Bollywood with Kamalesh Borkar – Summer 2024

Class information
18th April — 18th July 2024
Running time: 60 minutes
Book

This weekly Bollywood dance class in Bournemouth is a fun, modern Indian dance class with choreography from iconic Bollywood movies.

Open to all abilities, this is a great workout learning new moves and routines taught by trained Indian dancer, Kamalesh Borkar. Using your facial expressions, arms, hands and feet, learn to tell traditional and modern Bollywood stories through upbeat and lively dance moves and techniques.

You don’t need any prior experience of dancing or Bollywood as a whole. You can learn about this historic story telling dance as you go!

Group of people wearing bright colour tops in a dance class

No experience is necessary for this class.  It is Guaranteed to bring a smile to your face and movement to your body. This is a great way to spend an hour on a Thursday evening.

Bollywood is very intricate, the focus being as much on the small details hands, feet and also the face as it is in the overall ‘moves’. There is so much more to it as a style than what first meets the eye!

The BBC described it as: “Easy on the eye, with dramatic facial expressions and cinematic pizzazz”.

Attend any of our regular classes?  Why not take advantage of our Discount Ticket Bundles and enjoy the best value classes in town for less!

Date & details
Time & date
Tickets & pricing
Thu 18 April 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 25 April 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 2 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 9 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 16 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 23 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 30 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 6 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 13 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 20 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 27 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 4 July 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 11 July 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00
Thu 18 July 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:15
Ends 19:15
Adult
7.00

Selected all the classes you need?

Add Classes To Basket

You may also like

Contemporary Advanced with Claire Benson
16th April — 16th July 2024
Tuesdays at 6pm
Contemporary with Marta Ammendola – Summer 2024
15th April — 15th July 2024
Mondays at 6pm
Belly Dance for Beginners with Bernadett Kasza – Summer 2024
15th — 29th April 2024
All dance classes
Skip to content