Burlesque with Ruby Adams – Summer 2024

Class information
19th April — 19th July 2024
Running time: 60 minutes
Book

This fun and sassy Burlesque dance class in Bournemouth is a fabulous way to finish the week and start the weekend!  Combining the traditional burlesque dance style with modern and vibrant songs this class will bring out your inner Diva!

Teacher Ruby Adams brings out the performer in you and creates fun, energising and big music routines that will get you moving, laughing and strutting all at once.  Each week is a new routine, building new skills and confidence, sometimes working with the ballet barre, sometimes with a chair.  There’s never a dull moment!

You’ll learn all the basic skills of Burlesque from fan dancing, glove removal, chair dancing, prop work, stage craft and more.  It’s the class you didn’t know you needed until you’ve tried it!

Burlesque dance is often about much more than dancing, it is about feeling good and boosting confidence! Burlesque group Bump N Grind said in an interview with the BBC: “It has built their confidence and self-esteem and helped them to be comfortable in their own bodies, and realise how much they are capable of, and indeed how talented they are – as I tell them daily.”

Attend regular classes?  Why not take advantage of our Discount Ticket Bundles and enjoy the best value classes in town!

Date & details
Time & date
Tickets & pricing
Fri 19 April 2024
16 tickets left
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 26 April 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 3 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 10 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 17 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 24 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 31 May 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 7 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 14 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 21 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 28 June 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 5 July 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 12 July 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00
Fri 19 July 2024
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
7.00

Selected all the classes you need?

Add Classes To Basket

You may also like

Contemporary Advanced with Claire Benson
16th April — 16th July 2024
Tuesdays at 6pm
Contemporary with Marta Ammendola – Summer 2024
15th April — 15th July 2024
Mondays at 6pm
Belly Dance for Beginners with Bernadett Kasza – Summer 2024
15th — 29th April 2024
All dance classes
Skip to content