Contemporary Intermediate with Claire Benson – Autumn 2021

Class information
7th September — 7th December 2021
Running time: 60 minutes
Book

With this class, we aim to gain a better understanding of the body and how different dynamics generate a different movement quality.

We will use notions of different dance techniques such as Graham, Cunningham, Release, and floorwork to strengthen the body as well as stimulate creativity and musicality.

Intermediate Classes with Claire work at a faster pace.

TEACHER INFO

Claire is a freelance dance artist based in Dorset.

She has danced in various companies throughout her performing career and most notably, performing and teaching for UK dance company Motionhouse for nearly ten years.

Having developed Motionhouse’s extensive teaching programme, including Motionhouse Youth Company, she now specialises in Contact Improvisation and partnering skills with a focus on lifting and aerial work.

She travels nationally and internationally creating and choreographing for various dance schools and colleges. Claire currently teaches at the Arts University Bournemouth and is the director of Activate’s ‘Dorset Youth Dance’.

 

Date & details
Time & date
Tickets & pricing
Tue 28 September 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 5 October 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 12 October 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 19 October 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 2 November 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 9 November 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 16 November 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 23 November 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 30 November 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50
Tue 7 December 2021
Good availability
Starts 18:00
Ends 19:00
Adult
6.50

Selected all the classes you need?

Add Classes To Basket

You may also like..

Fun Palaces | FREE CLASSES
Saturday 2 Oct - Sunday 3rd Oct
Parkinson’s Dance ONLINE – Autumn 2021
8th September — 8th December 2021
Parkinson’s Dance IN-HOUSE – Autumn 2021
10th September — 10th December 2021
All dance classes
Skip to content